You are here: Home > 2017 Elections

CILT(UK) Board elections 2017

As a company registered at Companies House and a registered charity, CILT(UK) Limited is governed by a Board of directors who also act as the Charity’s trustees. The Board is responsible for the stewardship and governance of the Institute’s activities and for the formulation and monitoring of the Institute’s strategic objectives. It is assisted in its duties by the Chief Executive, the professional staff and volunteer members. Board members are elected by the Institute’s membership and serve a four-year term. The Board ordinarily meets eight times a year and there is a minimum attendance requirement of 75% of meetings. Under the normal governance cycle, vacancies will arise in May 2017 and we are seeking four Board members to bring the complement of elected members to the requisite number of eight.

Election to the Board is via a process of nomination and if required by election. The deadline for the receipt of nominations is noon on the Tuesday
18 April 2017. For more information and application forms please click here. 

If the number of nominations received by the deadline exceeds the number of vacancies, then Institute members will be invited to take part in an election. Should an election be necessary, the key dates are:
  • voting will open on Wednesday 17 May 2017
  • voting will close on Wednesday 7 June 2017
  • results will be returned on Thursday 8 June 2017. 

Members of the Institute holding the grade of MILT, CMILT or FCILT are eligible to stand for election. The role of Board member requires commitment and is an ideal opportunity for members to engage and contribute at a strategic level in a leadership role for their professional body. The elected Board members whose current terms are coming to an end in May this year are:

  • David Grahamslaw, Director, Logiflex Limited

  • Chris Hutchinson, Director, Ceewhy Vancouver Ltd

  • Alan Jones, Managing Director, Alan B. Jones and Associates

  • Emma Ross, General Manager, Wm Morrison Supermarkets plc

All the above are eligible for re-election should they so wish, except David Grahamslaw, who is ineligible under the bye-laws having served two full terms. Continuing in their terms of office until 2019 are:

  • Margaret Everson, Director for Wales, Bus Users Cymru

  • Helen Gallimore, Managing Director, Littledot Limited

  • Jane Green, Director, C.S. Supply Chains Limited

  • Richard Wilding OBE, Professor in Supply Chain Technology, Cranfield School of Management

An information pack containing the full details of the role, its responsibilities, nomination forms and application criteria is available here.

Alternatively, contact either Angela Burton, PA & Office Manager, E: or Andrew Weatherill, Director of Finance and Company Secretary. E:


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport