North East Region Training Centres

Please see below for details of the Centres in the North East Region.

Amaradia Limited

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Amaradia Limited
13 Dudley Street
Grimsby
North East Lincolnshire
DN31 2AW
Centre Co-ordinator:
Kevin Robinson



Tel:
Email:
Web:
01472 476376
kevin.robinson@amaradia.co.uk
www.amaradia.co.uk
Centre Assessment

Cross Keys Training - DN17 4LA

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Yorkshire House
Weeland Road
Hensall
Goole
East Yorkshire
DN14 0QE
Centre Co-ordinator:
Carmel Gorrie
Learner enquiries:
Emily Dickins
Tel:
Email:
Tel:
Email:
+44(0)844 8793665
carmel.gorrie@crosskeystraining.co.uk
+44(0)844 8793665
emily.dickins@crosskeystraining.co.uk
Institute Assessment




Darlington College

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Darlington College
Central Park
Haughton Road
Darlington
Co. Durham
DL1 1DR
Centre Co-ordinator:
Janine Crowther
Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:
+44(0)1325 503272
jcrowther@darlington.ac.uk

+44(0)1325 503272
www.darlington.ac.uk
In-Company, Class room based











Distance Learning College and Training Ltd - DH7 8ER

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Distance Learning College and Training Ltd
Unit 19 and 20
City West Business Park
St Johns Road
Meadowfield Industrial Estate
Durham
DH7 8ER
Centre
Co-ordinator:

Neil Roll

Student Enquiries:
Emma Jackson
Tel:
Email:

Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:

0191 3787520
neil.roll@dlctraining.co.uk 
 
0191 3787520
emma@dlctraining.co.uk  

0191 3783269
www.dlcandtraining.com

Distance Learning 
 
Institute Assessment

Durham Open Learning College - SR6 0QA

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Durham Open Learning College
North Sands Business Centre
Liberty Way
Sunderland,
SR6 0QA
Centre Co-ordinator:
Gordon Spencer
Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:
+44(0)191 5654748
gordon@durhamopenlearningcollege.co.uk

+44(0)191 5654748
www.durhamopenlearningcollege.co.uk
Distance Learning

Flexible Study

Supported Study









EYMS Bus & Coach Training

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
East Yorkshire Motor Services Limited
Training Division – EYMS Bus & Coach Training
252 Anlaby Road
Hull
HU3 2RS
Centre Co-ordinator:
Darren Kendrew
Tel:
Email:
Web:
+44(0)1482 592935
kendrewd@eyms.co.uk 
www.eyms.co.uk
Institute Assessment

Grimsby Institute Group - DN34 5AB

Centre Name

Centre Contact

Contact Details

Course delivery

Grimsby Institute Group
Professional Programmes Unit
Room 3H20
University Centre Grimsby
Nuns Corner
Grimsby
North East Lincolnshire
DN34 5BQ

Centre
Co-ordinator:

Tom Lane 

Learner Enquiries:
Tom Lane

Tel:
Email:


Tel:
Email:
           
Web:

+44(0)1472 311222 ext 1431
BrownLC@grimsby.ac.uk 

+44(0)1472 311222 Extn 1243 
lanet@grimsby.ac.uk

www.commercialtraining.co.uk

Classroom Taught Courses

Distance Learning 
 
Institute Assessment



HCUK Training - HU1 1HL

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
HCUK Training
The Hooper Building
Guildhall Road
Hull
HU1 1HL
Centre
Co-ordinator:

Tony Clark
Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:
01482 329943 ext 2907
Tony.Clark@hull-college.ac.uk

+44(0)1482308093
www.hull-college.ac.uk
Distance Learning 
 

Logistics Skills & Consultancy Ltd - NE10 0JP

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Logistics Skills Consultancy Limited
Room A10
The Design Works
William Street
Felling
NE10 0JP

Centre Co-ordinator:
John Charlton

Student enquiries:
Jill Taylor
Tel:
Email:

Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:
07565 500086
johncharlton@logisticsskillsconsultancy.co.uk

0845 5488007
jilltaylor@logisticsskillsconsultancy.co.uk

+44(0)872 3313623
www.logisticsskillsconsultancy.co.uk      
Institute & Centre Assessment


North East Logistics Academy

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
North East Logistics Academy
Unit 9 Trident Business Centre
Startforth Road
Riverside Park
Middlesbrough
TS2 1PY
Centre Co-ordinator:
Julie Roberts
Tel:
Email:


Fax:
Web:
+44(0)1642 232850
logisticsacademy@yahoo.co.uk


+44(0)1642 232850
www.northeastlogisticsacademy.co.uk
Classroom Taught Courses 




Institute Assessment










Astara Training

Centre Name Centre Contact Contact Details Course delivery
Astara Training
7-8 Ground Floor
Pine Tree Centre
Birtley
Chester Le Street
DH3 2TD
 

Head of Centre: Dave Henderson
Phone: 01747 854917
 
Centre Co-ordinator: Tim Hunt
 
Centre Administrator: Megan Roberts
 


Tel:
Email:

Fax:
Web:


dave.henderson@astaratraining.co.uk
tim.hunt@astaratraining.co.uk
megan.roberts@astaratraining.co.uk


Fax: 01747854917
www.astaratraining.co.uk
 


Classroom Taught







CILT UK


Registered Office:

Earlstrees Court, Earlstrees Road, Corby
Northants, NN17 4AX
Main Switchboard: 01536 740100

Company Registration Number: 2629347 
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
Charity Registration Number: 1004963

© The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport